Author Topic: does anyone no torque setting  (Read 736 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline budgie65

  • Tiger Newbie
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 7
  • Bike/Model: tiger1050 sport
  • City / Town: melton mowbray
  • Country: gb
does anyone no torque setting
on: 15 May, 2022, 03:17:56 PM
hi does anyone no the torque setting on the plastic cover that covers the front sprocket please mine is 2020 tiger sports 1050. thank you.

#1

Offline JohnnyWheels

  • Tiger Supporter
  • Tiger Master
  • *
  • Posts: 375
  • Bike/Model: 2012 Tiger SE (red)
  • City / Town: Jackson, Mississippi
  • Country: us
Re: does anyone no torque setting
Reply #1 on: 15 May, 2022, 04:30:27 PM
On the original 1050 the sprocket cover to crankcase bolt torque spec is 9 Nm. I suspect it is the same on the Sport.
-----------------------------------------------------
2012 Tiger 1050 SE

#2

Offline budgie65

  • Tiger Newbie
  • *
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 7
  • Bike/Model: tiger1050 sport
  • City / Town: melton mowbray
  • Country: gb
Re: does anyone no torque setting
Reply #2 on: 16 May, 2022, 03:55:13 PM
thank you for your reply sounds about right thats what i will do them up on thank you again. budgie.

#3

Offline Paul2bikes

  • Tiger God
  • *****
  • Posts: 9426
  • Bike/Model: 2014 Tiger Sport 1050
  • City / Town: High Peak
  • Country: gb
Also: '16 Tiger 800, '95 Yamaha Serow, '58 Ariel FH.

#4

Offline indytiger1050

  • Tiger Supporter
  • Supreme Tiger
  • *
  • Posts: 22262
  • Bike/Model: 79 Honda 750L
  • City / Town: Indianapolis
  • Country: us
Re: does anyone no torque setting
Reply #4 on: 19 May, 2022, 05:13:58 AM
Pretty sure there is a page of torque setting's in a sticky or two. For the Older tiger and might be for the sport.

Find one and it's not in the sport sticky send me a link or any other correction. 
Support the forum.   :031:

#5

Offline mustangpilot

  • Tiger Supporter
  • Tiger Master
  • *
  • Posts: 695
  • Bike/Model: 2020 Tiger Sport
  • Country: nl
Re: does anyone no torque setting
Reply #5 on: 19 May, 2022, 10:34:01 AM
*Originally Posted by indytiger1050 [+]
Pretty sure there is a page of torque setting's in a sticky or two. For the Older tiger and might be for the sport.

Find one and it's not in the sport sticky send me a link or any other correction.
Search was my friend https://www.tiger1050.com/index.php/topic,16102.msg176982.html#msg176982
For the Sport from my own pdf documents
Last Edit: 19 May, 2022, 10:45:01 AM by mustangpilot
Triumph centerstand/engine guards/heated grips, GIVI PLR6404 side rack/DLM36 panniers, SR6404 top rack with M9B plate, WL901/DLM30/V47N/TRK52B topcases, ST603/602 tanklock tankbags, EVOTECH radiator&oilcooler guards, Pyramid ExtendaFenda/hugger extension, Puig touring Screen & spoiler, Zumo XT with Touratech lockable mount, Osco chain oiler, SWMotech sidestand extension, CNC shorty clutch/ brake levers, SCPROJECT SC1-R can, Micks 25mm lowering plates, KOSO Mini3 volt/temp/time & LED blinker

#6

Offline indytiger1050

  • Tiger Supporter
  • Supreme Tiger
  • *
  • Posts: 22262
  • Bike/Model: 79 Honda 750L
  • City / Town: Indianapolis
  • Country: us
Re: does anyone no torque setting
Reply #6 on: 19 May, 2022, 03:33:31 PM
*Originally Posted by mustangpilot [+]
Search was my friend https://www.tiger1050.com/index.php/topic,16102.msg176982.html#msg176982
For the Sport from my own pdf documents
Is that in a sticky, do you have other items you would like added for other sport members.   Let me know, will getter done.
Support the forum.   :031:

#7

Offline mustangpilot

  • Tiger Supporter
  • Tiger Master
  • *
  • Posts: 695
  • Bike/Model: 2020 Tiger Sport
  • Country: nl
Re: does anyone no torque setting
Reply #7 on: 19 May, 2022, 04:11:34 PM
*Originally Posted by indytiger1050 [+]
Is that in a sticky, do you have other items you would like added for other sport members.   Let me know, will getter done.
Indy, I started by checking the stickies. Nothing specific showed up directly. There might have been hidden something deeper in the sticky section.
To save time I started a search in my personal files and both turned up but also the link to this  :020:   :410: tiger1050 forum.
Adding a sticky will be very welcome.
Triumph centerstand/engine guards/heated grips, GIVI PLR6404 side rack/DLM36 panniers, SR6404 top rack with M9B plate, WL901/DLM30/V47N/TRK52B topcases, ST603/602 tanklock tankbags, EVOTECH radiator&oilcooler guards, Pyramid ExtendaFenda/hugger extension, Puig touring Screen & spoiler, Zumo XT with Touratech lockable mount, Osco chain oiler, SWMotech sidestand extension, CNC shorty clutch/ brake levers, SCPROJECT SC1-R can, Micks 25mm lowering plates, KOSO Mini3 volt/temp/time & LED blinker

#8

Offline Mike_B

  • Tiger God
  • *****
  • Posts: 1143
  • Bike/Model: Tiger Sport
  • City / Town: Tonbridge
  • Country: gb
Re: does anyone no torque setting
Reply #8 on: 19 May, 2022, 04:48:25 PM
There are nuts and bolts where correct torque is crucial, and then there are completely unstressed plastic covers.

As Paul says above, just run the bolts in with the 'screwdriver handle' from your socket set and nip them up, there's no need to get the torque wrench out, they're going nowhere.

#9

Offline Paul2bikes

  • Tiger God
  • *****
  • Posts: 9426
  • Bike/Model: 2014 Tiger Sport 1050
  • City / Town: High Peak
  • Country: gb
Re: does anyone no torque setting
Reply #9 on: 19 May, 2022, 05:20:38 PM
IIRC the torque for the front caliper bolts are not the same on the sport & maybe the SE as on the older model. Needs checking out.

And rear wheel nut/drive side nut are 146Nm on sport
Last Edit: 19 May, 2022, 05:23:22 PM by Paul2bikes
Also: '16 Tiger 800, '95 Yamaha Serow, '58 Ariel FH.