Tiger Sport 1050 Forum

Please login or register.

News: Warm welcome to our new members !


Author [ES] [MY] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [NO] [GR] [TR] Topic: TuneEcu Test functions not all working  (Read 914 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline 09textiger

  • Tiger Member
  • **
  • Posts: 18
  • Bike/Model: 2009 Tiger 1050
  • City / Town: Houston, TX
  • Country: USA
TuneEcu Test functions not all working
« on: 28 May, 2013, 02:02:40 AM »
Hi all,
Quick question to see if one of you ran across this:
- installed latest FTDI driver, TuneEcu, all works well.
- Running on Vista machine
- Mapedit and Diag screens work fine. I can read maps, save maps, etc and the Diag screen functions all seem to be active.

Problem:
- most of the Test screen doesn't work.  The only thing that actually works are the three cylinder displays in the middle.
- tachometer and more importantly all the items on the left side are inactive or at least non-responsive.

Not sure how the cable access could "partially" work as all else seems to be fine.

Any ideas? If not, I will install it on a different laptop to see if it is some quirky access problem linked to OS or other things.

Cheers,
Michael

Offline KildareMan

  • Tiger God
  • *****
  • Posts: 2666
  • Bike/Model: Tiger 800
  • City / Town: Naas
  • Country: Ireland
Re: TuneEcu Test functions not all working
« Reply #1 on: 28 May, 2013, 01:17:30 PM »
There's a delay after selecting a test, say the fan, and the test actually starting.
Happily riding my Tiger 800

Offline 09textiger

  • Tiger Member
  • **
  • Posts: 18
  • Bike/Model: 2009 Tiger 1050
  • City / Town: Houston, TX
  • Country: USA
Re: TuneEcu Test functions not all working
« Reply #2 on: 28 May, 2013, 02:47:06 PM »
Thanks for the reply. I thought that might be the case, but even after 20 min nothing happens.
In addition, the tachometer on that screen doesn't work at all so something must be buggy.
I'll tinker around a bit and report back what I find.

Strange that it is only on the Test screen. All else works fine.

M.

Offline KildareMan

  • Tiger God
  • *****
  • Posts: 2666
  • Bike/Model: Tiger 800
  • City / Town: Naas
  • Country: Ireland
Re: TuneEcu Test functions not all working
« Reply #3 on: 28 May, 2013, 06:56:53 PM »
The delay is in the order of 5 seconds, not 20 minutes!!

1.  I would uninstall tuneecu and the drivers.  Reload the tuneecu driver then tuneecu.  Are you using the latest version of tuneecu?

If that fails you could check the cable.  Suspect the cable if fecked.
Happily riding my Tiger 800

Online indytiger1050

  • Tiger Supporter
  • Supreme Tiger
  • *
  • Posts: 21626
  • Bike/Model: 2007 White Tiger
  • City / Town: Indianapolis
  • Country: USA
Re: TuneEcu Test functions not all working
« Reply #4 on: 29 May, 2013, 03:04:14 AM »
 :0461:


Odd, new one on me.

Would be the first cable that partially works, redownload the program.

Then try another laptop, XP has always worked.
Support the forum.   :031:

Offline Qoob

  • Tiger Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 979
  • Pronounced 'cube' - Siberian '59 Tiger
  • Bike/Model: White '59 Tiger
  • City / Town: Sheffield
  • Country: England
Re: TuneEcu Test functions not all working
« Reply #5 on: 29 May, 2013, 05:59:45 PM »
Do you mean the test options I've highlighted in yellow?  If so double-click them with the left mouse button to activate   :002:
-- Steve --

There is no beginning or end, only change.

Offline sax_000

  • Tiger Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 203
  • City / Town: Sydney
  • Country: Australia
Re: TuneEcu Test functions not all working
« Reply #6 on: 30 May, 2013, 10:51:49 PM »
G'day all,

Last weekend I balanced the throttle bodies on my '12 SE using TuneEcu,and I noticed that the tacho needle (on the Test screen) didn't move but the digital tacho readout in the little box in the tacho face was working fine.  I didn't try any of the other tests in the left hand column.

Seeya

David

Offline 09textiger

  • Tiger Member
  • **
  • Posts: 18
  • Bike/Model: 2009 Tiger 1050
  • City / Town: Houston, TX
  • Country: USA
Re: TuneEcu Test functions not all working
« Reply #7 on: 01 June, 2013, 04:50:26 AM »
*Originally Posted by Qoob [+]
Do you mean the test options I've highlighted in yellow?  If so double-click them with the left mouse button to activate   :002:


Qoob, the yellow areas actually work when I double click on them. I basically can't expand the sensor menu even though there is + sign next to it. The other weird thing is that the analog tachometer sweep doesn't budge.
Good news is that the map download function works perfectly - just downloaded a new tune for my sc-project muffler, decaf, etc mods.

I'll test the TuneECU software on a different OS soon.
Thanks!

Michael

   HD