Tiger Sport 1050 Forum

Please login or register.

News: Why not add an avatar to your profile ?



Author [ES] [MY] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [NO] [GR] [TR] Topic: Stock 2010 on dyno  (Read 16320 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline dtrides

  • Tiger Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 235
  • Bike/Model: Tiger 1050 SE
  • City / Town: Nor Cal.
  • Country: USA
Re: Stock 2010 on dyno
« Reply #20 on: 22 December, 2012, 06:09:52 AM »
Indy, I am in Nor Cal and Firemanjim looks to be in the Bay Area. I did some snooping around and I think he may have a shop and  dyno at Sears Point Raceway. It would be great if he is experienced using Tune ECU.
I have asked a couple of Triumph dealers (one who has a dyno infact)about using  and they wouldn't recommend anything but the factory tunes:(. Probably a liability issue as much as anything.
DT
"I know I'm going to hate myself for participating in this thread, but like a moth to a flame, I can't help it." Hamlin....

Offline firemanjim

  • Tiger Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 113
  • Bike/Model: 2008 Tiger
  • City / Town: Pleasant Hill,CA
  • Country: USA
Re: Stock 2010 on dyno
« Reply #21 on: 23 December, 2012, 08:16:16 PM »
Yup. that would be me. Live in Pleasant Hill and have dyno shop at Sears Point (Infineon/ Sonoma) Raceway. Have used Tune ECU a bunch.

Offline firemanjim

  • Tiger Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 113
  • Bike/Model: 2008 Tiger
  • City / Town: Pleasant Hill,CA
  • Country: USA
Re: Stock 2010 on dyno
« Reply #22 on: 23 December, 2012, 08:20:38 PM »
Keep in mind that the stock bike with O2 sensor and cat does not have a big area where the O2 sensor works, and above that area all the stock bikes I have seen have been rich, some down to 12.9 even. So running a richer map will not affect them by much esp if the target A/F ratio in closed loop is still set at 14.6.

Offline firemanjim

  • Tiger Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 113
  • Bike/Model: 2008 Tiger
  • City / Town: Pleasant Hill,CA
  • Country: USA
Re: Stock 2010 on dyno
« Reply #23 on: 23 December, 2012, 08:23:16 PM »
Indy, looking at my profile here and it shows me in CA, USA!

Offline Dave73

  • Tiger Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 864
  • Bike/Model: 2010 Tiger 1050
  • City / Town: North Texas
  • Country: United States
Re: Stock 2010 on dyno
« Reply #24 on: 10 April, 2013, 11:44:11 PM »
I was helping a friend dyno his daytona and was able to get the Tiger back on for a little more tuning in some areas. I wasnt able to get the first time.  Didn't have much time to play, but did make some improvements.  I also tried to make some economical adjustments in the low end.  An inertia dyno is not the best test for these changes, so they were pretty mild.  I have not run enough gas through it to see if there is any improvement.  I will say I added a lot of fuel in the upper end, so if you like to twist your wrist mileage will probably be worse than it was stock  :029:

EDIT: I also maxed out the speed limiter.  Adjust your parameters accordingly  :121:
06 Daytona 675 Track Bike
10 Tiger 1050 Everything Else Bike

Offline LaineY

  • Tiger Member
  • **
  • Posts: 93
  • Say hi to me
  • Bike/Model: 11-Tiger1050ABS
  • City / Town: Lanarkshire
  • Country: Scotland
Re: Stock 2010 on dyno
« Reply #25 on: 11 April, 2013, 12:28:48 AM »
Dave been running your first tune for months mate.. This v2 one is it the final draft or do u need to tweak it?
Rawwrrr! :p
YouTube Vlog : www.youtube.com/LaineYMCVlog

Offline Dave73

  • Tiger Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 864
  • Bike/Model: 2010 Tiger 1050
  • City / Town: North Texas
  • Country: United States
Re: Stock 2010 on dyno
« Reply #26 on: 11 April, 2013, 12:34:37 AM »
*Originally Posted by LaineY [+]
Dave been running your first tune for months mate.. This v2 one is it the final draft or do u need to tweak it?

V2 has a few more areas that were tuned.  I didnt have time to do as much as I wanted the first go-round...partially because it was farther off than I thought it would be.  I doubt I will do any more tuning on the stock bike.  The only thing you may need/ want to adjust are the "parameters" on the left column.  They are set to stock settings EXCEPT the speed limiter was raised.  :121:
06 Daytona 675 Track Bike
10 Tiger 1050 Everything Else Bike

Offline Dave73

  • Tiger Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 864
  • Bike/Model: 2010 Tiger 1050
  • City / Town: North Texas
  • Country: United States
Re: Stock 2010 on dyno
« Reply #27 on: 11 April, 2013, 12:35:20 AM »
*Originally Posted by LaineY [+]
Dave been running your first tune for months mate.. This v2 one is it the final draft or do u need to tweak it?

How has it been working for you?
06 Daytona 675 Track Bike
10 Tiger 1050 Everything Else Bike

Offline Dave73

  • Tiger Master
  • ****
  • Posts: 864
  • Bike/Model: 2010 Tiger 1050
  • City / Town: North Texas
  • Country: United States
Re: Stock 2010 on dyno
« Reply #28 on: 11 April, 2013, 12:40:27 AM »
To clarify, V2 has ares in the upper RPM range that I didnt have time to work on the first time.  Result is improved output and closer to target AFR.  I also did a few tweaks on the low end which should/ could improve economy.

It would be possible to copy the V1 low end to the V2 if the improved economy part was unwanted.
06 Daytona 675 Track Bike
10 Tiger 1050 Everything Else Bike

Offline LaineY

  • Tiger Member
  • **
  • Posts: 93
  • Say hi to me
  • Bike/Model: 11-Tiger1050ABS
  • City / Town: Lanarkshire
  • Country: Scotland
Re: Stock 2010 on dyno
« Reply #29 on: 11 April, 2013, 12:53:46 AM »
Your tune seems to be the best one ive ran it also minimised my snatchyness (that chain tugging sensation) it just seems to work. I had issues with the previous tune over revving the first few minutes of pulling away particularly on cold days and from a cold start. yours tune doesnt appear to have that issue. I'll pop this on the bike tomorrow and give it a try. I'll update u once i run it for a week :).
My bike is standard 2011 no mods apart from lowered and HIDs
Rawwrrr! :p
YouTube Vlog : www.youtube.com/LaineYMCVlog